Emerald City : Peplum and Lace

I wore this Witchery dress to the Dine For Life event on Wednesday night and had so many people ask me about it,  I thought I’d do a mini outfit post.  I have to confess that about a year ago I didn’t wear much colour at all.  I’m not sure whether it’s because I didn’t feel confident enough or whether I just stuck with safer shades – but now I can’t get enough! Move over Carmen Miranda Otto!

 

The combination of lace and peplum is so classic and ladylike and the colour is just WOW!  It would be perfect for so many events; a wedding, a day at the races or a beautiful dinner. I teamed my dress with a pair of strappy Tony Bianco suede heels that go with just about everything.

I popped a pearl bracelet on to complete the ladylike feel and pulled out my trusty old Louis Vuitton bag that I’ve had for years.

SNAPS!! Yvette had the same dress on in coral and we just had to have a photo taken together.  I loved her Louise Brooks hairstyle and her fantastic laid back attitude.  She thought it was great we had the same dress on. Love your work Yvette!

Outfit

Dress: Witchery

Shoes: Tony Bianco

Bag : Louis Vuitton

Bracelet: Similar here

If you play it safe when it comes to colour, why not treat yourself to something bright and colourful this weekend? A nail polish, lipstick, necklace or arm candy is a great place to start if you normally play it safe. See how happy it makes you feel!

Happy Friday lovelies!

A xxx

Do you love wearing colour? Or do you prefer to play it safe?

Have you ever turned up to an event in the same dress as someone else? What did you do?

 

10 thoughts on “Emerald City : Peplum and Lace

  1. Love that dress. I am a colour girl.The coral is lovely as well. You both look lovely. Not a big fan of the colour blocking trend that is around at the moment though. To me it tends to clash a lot. Being huge people say you should wear black but I hardly ever do. I love colour. Brightens up the day I say. Nothing more depressing to me than black.

Leave a Reply

