Introducing Taka Wear Australia. Plus a Fab Giveaway! (Now Closed)

An exciting new store has arrived on our sunny shores. Taka Wear Australia is located at the Colonnade, Subiaco and stocks luxurious resort wear that’s comfortable enough to wear to the beach and glamorous enough to wear for cocktails afterwards.  It’s the kind of casual-glamour that Turkish owner Tania Eskinazi exudes, that effortless ‘I just threw this on’ look which could belong in the pages of a glossy magazine.

Tania Eskinazi in her Subiaco store

Originating in Los Angeles, Taka Wear Australia has a huge range from bikinis, shorts, pants, tops, dresses, kaftans, scarves and beach bags all made in exclusive fabric that’s designed and produced in Turkey.

These scarves would make a perfect Christmas gift

The clothing is very unique and has a distinctly international feel. Fabrics are luxurious, soft and airy, ideal for hot Australian summers, and the designs are so chic they could easily belong on a yacht in St Tropez, the beaches of Bali or a Greek island resort.

I got so excited about these clothes that I had to try a few of my favourites on, and I could happily pack an entire suitcase full of Taka wear for my holiday coming up in a few weeks.  This butterfly maxi was so soft, loose and comfortable – perfect for a warm 30 degree day!

I loved this colourful silky number, it would be perfect to take on holiday as it’s comfy enough to wear over a bikini and could easily be transformed into glam-casual evening wear with a pair of wedges and some arm candy.

This gorgeous maxi is another great summer dress, the colours are just divine and the style is so comfortably cool.

I loved the exotic pattern on this shift dress, the sheer red chiffon back detailing fluttered when I tried it on and would be so chic for cocktails with the girls or for a Christmas party.

This kaftan had the most exquisite hand embroidered detailing. I’ve never seen anything like it before, it’s truly a work of art!

Hand embroidered kaftan detailing

Summer’s ultimate must have accessory is the Taka beach bag, I just love the beautiful colours and it’s the perfect size for holding everything you need for the beach.

ABSOLUTE AMY AND TAKA WEAR AUSTRALIA GIVEAWAY!

To celebrate the opening of Taka Wear Australia, we’re giving one lucky reader this gorgeous Taka beach bag worth $190! The winner will be announced next Friday 30th November. All you have to do to enter is:

  • Head on over and ‘like’ the Taka Wear Australia Facebook page here
  • Like the Absolute Amy Facebook page here
  • In the comments section below, tell us in 25 words or less why you’d love to win the gorgeous Taka Beach Bag

**CONGRATULATIONS TO JANINE PITTAWAY WHO WON THE TAKA BEACH BAG. ENJOY! **

That’s it! It’s too easy.

Good luck lovelies!

A xxx

T & C’s

The competition is open Australia wide. One entry per person. Competition closes at midnight WST Thursday 29th November. The winner will be selected using the random number generator and announced on Friday 30th November.

45 thoughts on “Introducing Taka Wear Australia. Plus a Fab Giveaway! (Now Closed)

  1. I’ll sure be the envy of everyone with the gorgeous bright colours of the Taka Beach Bag catching their eyes, whilst slung over my shoulder, this summer!

  2. So I can throw the daggy beach bags I currently use to replace it with this gorgeous one – and tell everyone …I got it from Taka, have you been? 🙂

  3. Would love to win this for my daughter…she LOVES everything at Taka but alas will need to save a bit more to shop there.

  4. Little miss is toilet trained so I can finally move on from a Dora back pack and need something fab for our summer beach days 🙂

  5. I probably will never fit in the gorgeous clothes in that store but would dearly love a bag from there. Looks so glamourous.

  6. Gorgeous! And so much more stylish than my old torn plastic rainbow / pink beach bag handed down from my husband’s great aunt ( sad, I know, and I’m not even joking)!

  7. Why stop at the beach!! Being the ultimate beach bum…….the perks of island life, this gorgeous creation will double as a tote for Moi!

  8. I live in Scotland UK although I can’t win This would be like having a little piece of Sunshine to Brighten up my Winter,Stunning Colourful Collection

    • Might I add I seen a few pieces I adore the butterfly Maxi dress and the colours on all the pieces you showed us are just Beautiful,Even on a dull day adding just a splash of colour can make you feel great,It would be wonderful if the boutique would sell to the UK well I’m in Scotland I would be interested thank you…:)

  9. It is so gorgeous! Love the bright colours!

    In a house of 3 boys (4 including my husband!), it would be lovely to have something bright, fresh and feminine and just for me!

  10. I always wear black & usually dress up my outfits with colourful accessories , this bag would certainly brighten up any outfit . I’m also a busy mum of four & this bag looks like its a great size to carry all their bits & pieces while out & about .

  11. Big enough for Mummy and my DD’s belongings, this divine bag would be loved and well used. Swimming lessons, beach trips, shopping sprees, Taka Wear fills me with style and flair!

  12. Thoroughly colourful and stylish Taka,
    An excellent choice,
    Keeping beach neccessities readily together,
    And it’s beautiful!

  13. That’s one thing i have not yet brought myself A Beach Bag, your beach bag looks delightful, i love the print, and the bright summer colours, i would be thrilled to win and show it off to my Friends 🙂

  14. Our epic trips to the beach
    Made easier by far,
    Our large family’s supplies in the Taka bag-
    Now we just need a new car…!

  15. This bright, beautiful beach bag would inspire me to look great wherever i wore it, no more daggy daks or shorts, I’d be a Taka showpiece everyday. Im already feeling better!

  16. I would love a gorgeous, bright Taka beach bag to use everyday for Summer as it looks like a perfect size for me being a seriously over packer!

  17. This Taka beach bag reminds me Summer is just around the corner. I’d love to carry this beautiful bag with me to the beach everyday!

Leave a Reply

